Exploration #1

prompt:

write ten things about where you are sitting right now that you hadn’t noticed when you sat down. Use your senses. Do it quickly. Do not censor. Okay, Begin.

  1. the bed springs creak
  2. the wall touching my back is bumpy
  3. someone is moving in the other room
  4. i can reach the table with my feet
  5. i can turn the lamp on from here
  6. i a not in reaching distance from food
  7. my hair is pushed up against the wall
  8. i can lay down
  9. my legs are folded
  10. my nose whistles

 

Leave a Reply

